Modest Mouse - Golden Casket (CD/T-Shirt Pack)

Modest Mouse - Golden Casket (CD/T-Shirt Pack)

  • $24.99
    Unit price per 

Modest Mouse - Golden Casket 

Modest Mouse The Golden Casket (limited edition Deluxe Box with CD/T-Shirt) (Nonreturnable) The Golden Casket heralds another new chapter in the band's unpredictable evolution. Produced with Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee in Los Angeles and in Modest Mouse's studio in Portland, the album hovers in the liminal space between raw punk power and experimental studio science, frontman Isaac Brock explores themes ranging from the degradation of our psychic landscapes and invisible technology, to fatherhood. The twelve tracks behave like amorphous organisms, undergoing dramatic mutations and mood swings that speak to the chronic tug-of-war between hope and despair that plays out in Brock's head. Contains (1) Jewel Case CD - (1) 2-side printed Large Black Tee; Box Dimensions: 5 11/16" x 2" x 7 ¼"


  • 1 F*** Your Acid Trip
  • 2 We Are Between
  • 3 We're Lucky
  • 4 Walking and Running
  • 5 Wooden Soldiers
  • 6 Transmitting Receiving
  • 7 The Sun Hasn't Left
  • 8 Lace Your Shoes
  • 9 Never FNCK a Spider on the Fly
  • 10 Leave a Light on
  • 11 Japanese Tree
  • 12 Back to the Middle