Rolling Stones - Goat's Head Soup (LP)

Rolling Stones - Goat's Head Soup (LP)

  • $34.99
    Unit price per 

Rolling Stones - Goat's Head Soup


Release Date: 9/4/2020

Includes 2 LPs

Deluxe Edition

With BLACK AND BLUE The Rolling Stones geared up for another installment of records as the world's best loved Rock and Roll band. Aided by Ronnie Wood's enrollment as foil to Keith's unmistakable guitar, BLACK AND BLUE assured, to those who dared doubt, a new era had begun. Flavoring their existing rhythm and Blues format with Caribbean beats and cocktail swilling pianos, BLACK AND BLUE's strongest moments are in the band's obvious enjoyment. Catering to Mick's lounge act instincts, "Melody" seems the obvious precursor to "Miss You," allowing Billy Preston's piano and vocal harmony to carry the Stones with a more stylized, less formulaic batch of songs.

Goats Head Soup [LP] Another prized jewel in The Rolling Stones' unmatched catalogue is restored to it's full glory. Features the new stereo album mix, sourced from the original session files. Mastered at half speed by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios, London.


  • - Disc 1 -
  • 1 Dancing with Mr D
  • 2 100 Years Ago
  • 3 Coming Down Again
  • 4 Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  • 5 Angie
  • - Disc 2 -
  • 1 Silver Train
  • 2 Hide Your Love
  • 3 Winter
  • 4 Can You Hear the Music
  • 5 Star Star