PJ Harvey - The Hope Six Demolition Project (LP)

PJ Harvey - The Hope Six Demolition Project (LP)

  • $24.99
    Unit price per 

PJ Harvey - The Hope Six Demolition Project

LP Version

180g vinyl

Includes fold-out poster and digital download

Vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2016 album from acclaimed British singer/songwriter Polly Jean Harvey. The Hope Six Demolition Project draws from several journeys undertaken by Harvey, who spent time in Kosovo, Afghanistan and Washington, D.C. over a four-year period. "When I'm writing a song I visualize the entire scene. I can see the colors, I can tell the time of day, I can sense the mood, I can see the light changing, the shadows moving, everything in that picture. Gathering information from secondary sources felt too far removed for what I was trying to write about. I wanted to smell the air, feel the soil and meet the people of the countries I was fascinated with", says Harvey. The album was recorded last year in residency at London's Somerset House. The exhibition, entitled 'Recording in Progress' saw Harvey, her band, producers Flood and John Parish, and engineers working within a purpose-built recording studio behind one-way glass, observed throughout by public audiences.


  • 1 Community of Hope
  • 2 The Ministry of Defence
  • 3 A Line in the Sand
  • 4 Chain of Keys
  • 5 River Anacostia
  • 6 Memorials
  • 7 The Orange Monkey
  • 8 Medicinals
  • 9 The Ministry of Social Affairs
  • 10 The Wheel
  • 11 Dollar Dollar