Thundercat - It Is What It Is (CD)

Thundercat - It Is What It Is (CD)

  • $13.99
    Unit price per 

Thundercat - It Is What It Is

CD Version

It Is What It Is, produced by Flying Lotus and Thundercat, features musical contributions from Ty Dolla $ign, Childish Gambino, Lil B, Kamasi Washington, Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, BADBADNOTGOOD, Louis Cole and Zack Fox. It Is What It Is follows his game-changing third album Drunk (2017). That record completed his transition from virtuoso bassist to bonafide star and cemented his reputation as a unique voice that transcends genre. 'This album is about love, loss, life and the ups and downs that come with that,' Bruner says. 'It's a bit tongue-in-cheek, but at different points in life you come across places that you don't necessarily understand' some things just aren't meant to be understood.'

  1. Lost in Space / Great Scott / 22-26
  2. Innerstellar Love
  3. I Love Louis Cole (Ft. Louis Cole)
  4. Black Qualls (Ft. Childish Gambino, Steve Arrington & Steve Lacy)
  5. Miguel’s Happy Dance
  6. How Sway
  7. Funny Thing
  8. Overseas (Ft. Zack Fox)
  9. Dragonball Durag
  10. How I Feel
  11. King of the Hill
  12. Unrequited Love
  13. Fair Chance (Ft. Lil B & Ty Dolla $ign)
  14. Existential Dread
  15. It is What It is (Ft. Pedro Martins)